Go Back   Two Wheel Fix > General > Introductions

Old 05-05-2008, 10:36 AM   #1
Kristin
Not a squid

Default This is the story of a girl...

If anyone knows where that title is from, you're cool in my book. It's pretty old school. Anyway...

I'm Kristin in the small town of Greenville, NC. I have been riding for a few years but I didn't really start RIDING until a couple of years ago. Before that I was just riding the streets being a squid. I did the whole 2-up stunting thing, then decided to give it a try myself. Flipped an endo, so gave up on those. Now I stick to wheelies and other squidly tricks that I do in parking lots away from moving vehicles. It was fun for a bit but got boring. I was introduced to the TRACK and I'm still in love with it. I've only done VIR and Summit Point in WV but plan on doing a whole lot more this year. Just depends on my health and time.

I'm a gear head, always have been and pretty sure I always will be. I spend way too much money on my toys. Since I don't have any children it makes things easier to spend money on myself and what makes me happy. I've learned that I won't be around forever so I might as well enjoy my time on Earth while I am still here. Do I sound like a guy yet? Probably so. Try not to judge a book by it's cover. I'm pretty girlie on the inside...somewhere.

I had a semi bad crash at Deal's Gap about a year ago and I can't see to get my confidence level back up but I'm working on it. I guess it will just take more seat time and staying positive. Plus I need to learn to get off the seat more.

That's about it. Hope to meet you guys at Deal's Gap or either on the track sometime soon.

Kristin
Kristin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 10:39 AM   #2
Rider
Moto GP Star

Welcome.
Rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 10:39 AM   #3
M1$3|2
Squidly McSquidster

Moto: 2004 sv650s, Yellow

Welcome to the board.
M1$3|2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 10:41 AM   #4
Becca_007
Street Stunter