Go Back   Two Wheel Fix > In the Garage or Shop > Mechanical or Tech

Old 02-21-2009, 04:33 PM   #1
Amber Lamps
Moto GP Star

Default Michelin lovers,have you seen this?

STT have some awesome deals on Michelin race tires and decent deals on street tires. Keep in mind that the first race tire deal is for FOUR tires,1 front and 3 rear!!! I'd almost run them on the street for that price!

http://www.sportbiketracktime.com/shop/index.html

Last edited by Amber Lamps; 02-21-2009 at 04:37 PM..
Amber Lamps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 01:41 AM   #2
ZUKIMON
Is this thing on?

Moto: '01, 929RR

I've been told in the past to never run race tires on the street. They said that the compound in the tire was so that it couldn't get hot on the street like it could on the track and therefore they would never get "sticky."
Old 02-22-2009, 05:16 AM   #3
Mikey
Raving Lunatic

Moto: Concours 14 ABS, ZX6E

No Pilot Road 2CT. Too bad, really. I've been running those for about five months now and they're the best street tires I've ever run, bar none. They still look (and perform) like they're new after about 5000 miles and have way more performance capabilities than I ever thought possible from a sport touring tire.

As a matter of fact, I just did a track day (with Keith Code) on them today and had no complaints whatsoever. That means a lot because my bike is old and heavy, makes stupid torque, has worn-out suspension, and I beat the shit out of it. For my mix of daily riding/ canyon runs/ occasional track days, there's nothing better.
Old 02-22-2009, 12:55 PM   #4
Cutty72
Ride Naked.

Moto: 08 BUELL 1125R, 05 SV650S

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
No Pilot Road 2CT. Too bad, really. I've been running those for about five months now and they're the best street tires I've ever run, bar none. They still look (and perform) like they're new after about 5000 miles and have way more performance capabilities than I ever thought possible from a sport touring tire.