Go Back   Two Wheel Fix > General > Introductions

Old 03-31-2008, 03:24 PM   #1
Quick281
Victim of Blazer Rapage

Moto: 06 GSXR 600
Default Damn, the NOOB followed everyone here. (Savannah,GA)

What up everyone?

Some of you may remember me as Pootiestang on the old forum, better remembered as a complete newb to bikes. I had been on there for a week or so when things got very quiet. I got an invite over here but was slow to sign up as I have been busy with school and job hunting.

You will all be happy to know that after a couple weeks of riding, I am now confidently doing wheelies and stoppies all over town in the nude.

But seriously folks. I suppose I will put this thread to good use by actually introducing myself again.

My name is Alex and I am 23 years old. I grew up in Atlanta and am finishing up my Management Degree at Georgia Southern University with a hope to move to Savannah in a month or two time. I picked up a 2006 GSXR 600 with 3000 miles about 2 months ago through a friend who was able to get me a great deal on the bike. This is my first bike and after doing my fair share of research on the topic, I decided for myself that I am mature enough to start on a 600. It also came down to the fact that I was getting an irresistible deal on the bike and that I would be living in an area where there are many traffic free roads to practice on. I did not feel save buying a bike and learning how to ride amid the crazy drivers in the Savannah area. It is also important to note that I have several friends who have been riding for years, and I will have their experience on hand as I ride around. I intend on taking the MSF course with a friend in the next month.

As for the bike.